15th Annual Sports Faith Hall of Fame featuring
The Fulton J. Sheen Award Ceremony

Bishop of Springfield In Illinois
Episcopal Advisor, Sports Faith International & Catholic Athletes for Christ
Chairman-Elect Committee on Canonical Affairs and Church Governance
24 Marathons – The Holy Goalie”

The Inductees

Cardinal George Pell
Fr. Smyth Award Australian Rules Football Ruchman Inaugural Prefect of the Secretariat for the Economy – Archbishop of Melbourne and Sydney – Council of Cardinal Advisors – Author – Stalwart Defender of the Faith n Served 304 Days in Australia Jail Denied Access to Offer Mass (except 5 times) After Which the Conviction was Overturned by Australian Supreme Court

Fr. Matthew Foley
Virtue of Saint Paul Award College Rugby Marquette University Rugby Team – U.S. Army 82nd Airborne Chaplain in Afghanistan – Mission Priest in Mexico – Pastor, St. Gall Parish, Chicago – Pastor of St. James Parish, Arlington Heights, IL – Inspiration for Chris Farley’s SNL Fr. Matt Foley

Travis Lulay Professional Football
Canadian Football League Most Outstanding Player of the Year – 10 Seasons BC Lions Gray Cup MVP – Montana Football hall of Fame – Montana State

Alan Webb
Olympics Professional Cross Country Runner
University of Michigan All-American – 3x US Champion – American Mile Record Holder – NCAA Coach – Ave Maria University Head Coach – Top 100 Tri-Athlete

Ken Leonard High School
All-Star Catholic High School Football Coach – Head Football Coach, Sacred Heart Griffin High School – All-Time winningest Football Coach in Illinois (404-83 record) Six IHSA State Football Championships